Pre-Assessment Service


Berkshire CAMHS has produced this short video outlining the assessment process, to help parents and children

Pre-Assessment Autism Workshops

Autism Berkshire works with the ASD Pathway team at Berkshire CAMHS to provide information and signposting advice to parents and carers with children aged 5+ who are on the waiting list for an autism spectrum assessment.

Our free workshops are led by trained staff from Autism Berkshire who are also parents of children and young people on the autism spectrum and have experience of the assessment process.

They include:

  • A basic look at autism and sensory issues
  • Strategies to help communication and address sensory and behavioural issues
  • Information on what happens in the assessment
  • Signposting for support if you receive a diagnosis/if you do not receive a diagnosis of autism

These half-day courses are held at our office in Reading and at venues in Calcot, Hungerford, Bracknell, Slough and Windsor.

Forthcoming pre-assessment workshops in Reading

2017: Tuesday, June 20; Tuesday, July 11; Thursday, September 21; Tuesday, October 10; Tuesday. November 21.

2018: Tuesday, January 23; Tuesday, February 23; Tuesday, March 13.

Click on the button to register for free places at this workshop.

Eventbrite - Autism Berkshire Pre-Assessment Workshops ages 5+ READING

Forthcoming pre-assessment workshops in Wokingham

2017: Monday, June 26; Monday, July 17; Monday, September 25; Wednesday. November 1; Monday, December 18.

2018: Monday, January 29; Monday, February 26; Monday, March 26.

Eventbrite - Autism Berkshire Pre-Assessment Workshops ages 5+ WOKINGHAM

Forthcoming pre-assessment workshops in Bracknell

2017: Tuesday, July 18; Tuesday, September 19; Monday, November 13.

2018: Monday, January 15; Monday, March 12.

Click on the button to register for free places at these workshops.

Eventbrite - Autism Berkshire Pre-Assessment Workshops ages 5+ BRACKNELL

Forthcoming pre-assessment workshops in Windsor for parents and carers living in the Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead

2017: Monday, July 10; Monday, September 18; Thursday, October 19; Wednesday, December 6.

2018: Monday, January 22; Monday, March 5.

Click on the button to register for free places at these workshops.

Eventbrite - Autism Berkshire Pre-Assessment Workshops ages 5+ WINDSOR

Forthcoming pre-assessment workshops in Slough

2017: Friday, June 16; Friday, July 7; Friday, September 22; Friday, November 3. Wednesday, December 6.

2018: Friday, January 19; Friday, January 16.

Click on the button to register for free places at these workshops.

Eventbrite - Autism Berkshire Pre-Assessment Workshops ages 5+ SLOUGH

Forthcoming pre-assessment workshops for parents and carers living in West Berkshire

Thatcham:

2017: Monday, June 19; Wednesday, September 13; Monday, November 6; Wednesday, December 13.

2018: Monday, February 5.

Eventbrite - Autism Berkshire Pre-Assessment Workshop ages 5+ THATCHAM

Hungerford:

2017: Wednesday, July 19; Wednesday, October 18.

2018: Wednesday, January 10; Wednesday, March 7.

Eventbrite - Autism Berkshire Pre-Assessment Workshops ages 5+ HUNGERFORD

If you have difficulty booking online, call 01189 594 594 or email us at admin@autismberkshire.org.uk

Our pre-assessment workshops are funded by the Local Transformation Fund for Children and Young People’s Mental Health and Wellbeing from both the Berkshire East and Berkshire West NHS Clinical Commissioning Group federations.

NHS healthcare trust (1)

north & west Reading

South Reading NHS

wokingham ccg

Newbury CCG

Bracknell-Ascot_col

Slough CCG col

WAM_col